I made a dragon, and got this.

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 10/17/2015 - 15:59
Gems: 0
I made a dragon, and got this.

So.. I made a dragon, with model and texture and i got this error.

 

>100 errors
>:compileJava FAILED
>BUILD FAILED
>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>Total time: 31.726 secs
>Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
>> Compilation failed; see the compiler error out>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
put for details.
>* Try:
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>

 

Along with another whole big weird text above, though i can't copy it in.. Please help.

 



Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 10/17/2015 - 15:59
Gems: 0
One of the text above being

One of the text above being

 >C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_valyrianRedDragon.java:268: error: illegal character: \191
>

There is some weird text that i couldn't paste in. kinda weird looking text.

GH127's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 7 hours ago
Joined: 01/16/2015 - 19:00
Gems: -1
Umm I cant help you with only

Umm I cant help you with only that...Try copying the "red text" and paste it here,I know its a weird looking text but its where the error is :)And it looks like the problem is with your dragon model

Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 10/17/2015 - 15:59
Gems: 0
Here it is

Here it is

>=========================================================================================================================
>Executing gradle command: build
>Microsoft Windows [Version 6.3.9600]
>(c) 2013 Microsoft Corporation. Alle rettigheder forbeholdes.
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156>cd forge
>Den angivne sti blev ikke fundet.
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\Pylo\MCreator156\jdk\"
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>gradlew build
>****************************
> Powered By MCP:
> http://modcoderpack.com/
> Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r,
> R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs
> MCP Data version : unknown
>****************************
>:downloadClient SKIPPED
>:downloadServer SKIPPED
>:getVersionJson
>:extractUserDev UP-TO-DATE
>:mergeJars SKIPPED
>:applyBinPatches SKIPPED
>:downloadMcpTools SKIPPED
>:extractMcpData UP-TO-DATE
>:genSrgs SKIPPED
>:deobfBinJar SKIPPED
>:compileApiJava UP-TO-DATE
>:processApiResources UP-TO-DATE
>:apiClasses UP-TO-DATE
>:sourceMainJava UP-TO-DATE
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_valyrianRedDragon.java:266: error: illegal character: \191
> PK

------ No longer the code -- ----

As i said, i can't copy-paste that in. it dosen't let me. But perhaps i can send a picture.
Here is the link for the picture.

Link 1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/j183e6yqs5glgq6/DASDW.png?dl=0
Link 2: https://www.dropbox.com/s/l192xkjye9k1ufo/Unavngivet.png?dl=0

Please tell me if there's a problem. Thank you :)

Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 10/17/2015 - 15:59
Gems: 0
As i said, i can't copy-paste

As i said, i can't copy-paste that in. it dosen't let me. But perhaps i can send a picture. Here is the link for the picture.

Link 1: https://www.dropbox.com/s/j183e6yqs5glgq6/DASDW.png?dl=0

Link 2: https://www.dropbox.com/s/l192xkjye9k1ufo/Unavngivet.png?dl=0

Please tell me if there's a problem. Thank you :)

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 07/22/2015 - 22:13
Gems: 0
Find the crash report.

Find the crash report.

Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 10/17/2015 - 15:59
Gems: 0
I don't get a crash report,

I don't get a crash report, since i can't even open Minecraft itself.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 6 months ago
Joined: 05/09/2015 - 13:18
Gems: 0
It seems like you found one

It seems like you found one of mcreators many Bugs. I can't help you, but maybe someone else can do.  Just copy the whole error and Paste it at pastebin.com. Now post that link. Or you learn java to fix the error yourselve.

ToyChicaMangle's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 10/21/2015 - 05:44
Gems: 8
When making the model did you

When making the model did you use any ()s? If the block name has one it wont load the model.