Using External Mods in MCreator/Test Environment

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 06/01/2015 - 02:39
Gems: 8
Using External Mods in MCreator/Test Environment

Hello all,

I'm wondering if it currently possible to somehow put external mods into MCreator.

There are several different ways this could happen, and I don't know which are possible now and if some of these are impossible.

For example, say I wanted to make a mod that is compatible with another mod (say the Lord of the RIngs mod or whatever), and add a recipe that uses blocks from that mod.

Another example could be if I don't want to implement my mod into another mod, but I want to make sure they are compatible and test them together in the test environment.

Finally, say my computer is slow and Minecraft is lagging and I wanted to put Optifine in so that I could use the MCreator Test environment properly.

Is it possible to do any of these right now with MCreator? If not, is it possible to add any of them?

Sorry if this has been asked before; I was unable to find any similar questions.

Thank you



Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 06/01/2015 - 02:39
Gems: 8
Alright so I found this

Alright so I found this folder:

MCreator156 > forge > eclipse

Which looks essentially the same as the typical .minecraft folder with Forge installed, including the mods folder. I tried putting Optifine into the mods folder there, and then tried running the client test environment. This opens the Minecraft window (black starting screen), but then immediately crashes. In the Console this shows up when the crash happens:

>:runClient FAILED
>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>Execution failed for task ':runClient'.
>> Process 'command 'C:\Pylo\MCreator156\jdk\bin\java.exe'' finished with non-zero exit value -1
>* Try:
>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 month ago
Joined: 12/19/2014 - 18:52
Gems: 0
Did you try with mods other

Did you try with mods other then optifine? It might just be optifine that crashes the game, I know that optifine crashes my normla minecraft, i might test that now, ill share my results

Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 06/01/2015 - 02:39
Gems: 8
Good point, I will try that.

Good point, I will try that.

Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 06/01/2015 - 02:39
Gems: 8
I tried some other mods and

I tried some other mods and they either had no effect or did the same thing.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 months ago
Joined: 07/05/2016 - 23:43
Gems: 0
I downloaded the Chocolate

I downloaded the Chocolate quest mod, mutant creatures, and optifine before years back, but I can't remember how. Its possible that the format has changed.

Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 05/23/2015 - 21:22
Gems: 33
You have to go in Mcreator

You have to go in Mcreator>forge>run>Mods

Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 06/01/2015 - 02:39
Gems: 8
RE:You have to go in Mcreator

@Ale1025 I just tried that with the latest version of MCreator 1.7.5 and Minecraft crashes immediately after opening. It doesn't crash when Optifine isn't in the folder. In which version of MCreator has it worked for you?

Offline
Last seen: 1 week 1 day ago
Joined: 05/23/2015 - 21:22
Gems: 33
Every version

I use optifine with every version of MCreator. Try the latest patches (which have fixed some bugs) and be sure to use the right version of Optifine for your MC and Forge version in order to be able to play! Sorry for being so late