Custom Golems.

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 1 week ago
Joined: 04/11/2015 - 15:34
Gems: 0
Custom Golems.

So i am making a mod for my modpack called RoboticMayhem. and it needs 4 teirs of robots. ive got all the robots done =. but i wanted freindly robots and unfreindly robots. and for the bosses i wanted a iron golem for one of them with its own custom skin. is this possable? i dont know if it is but can someone pleese help me



Offline
Last seen: 5 months 1 week ago
Joined: 01/31/2015 - 10:26
Gems: 0
Yes this is possible, what

Yes this is possible, what you want to do is recreate the Iron Golem model in Techne then import it into MCreator, by the way you could add in the Orepia Mod to your ModPack. 1.1.9 will be out soon for Minecraft 1.8!

Offline
Last seen: 1 month 6 days ago
Joined: 06/30/2016 - 00:30
Gems: 2
RE:Yes this is possible, what

@DamopiaDude that would take forever

Offline
Last seen: 8 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 07/16/2016 - 00:42
Gems: -1
https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

Tutorial on how to spawn a custom golem

Drewpy's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 week 12 hours ago
Joined: 08/18/2014 - 19:03
Gems: 12
RE:https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

@Topshot123 I hadn't checked on this actually video in months and just replied to comments but wtf 3000 views lol. It's not even that good

Offline
Last seen: 10 hours 51 min ago
Joined: 01/01/1970 - 01:00
Gems: 543
RE:RE:https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

@Drewpy Are you sure there are no golem models on the internet? But if there are, make sure you have the permission to use them.

Drewpy's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 week 12 hours ago
Joined: 08/18/2014 - 19:03
Gems: 12
RE:RE:RE:https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

@Klemen  I haven't found any online, and I tried using the one built into vanilla minecraft, but I couldn't get it to work. Using the Zombie model with a golem-esque texture works just fine though.

Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 21 min ago
Joined: 07/29/2014 - 03:06
Gems: 91
RE:RE:RE:RE:https://youtu.be/JH2D70QafCw

@Drewpy You can recreate the model in Techne, as i did with Rabbit, Polar Bear and Squid.