Testing My First Mod Isn't Working

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 1 week ago
Joined: 06/25/2015 - 06:54
Gems: 0
Testing My First Mod Isn't Working

Here is the error. It's inside the spoiler, so that this post doesn't look so monsterous.

Spoiler: Highlight to view
>Executing gradle command: runClient
>Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
>Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156>cd forge
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\Pylo\MCreator156\jdk\"
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>gradlew runClient
>****************************
> Powered By MCP:             
> http://mcp.ocean-labs.de/   
> Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r, 
> R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs
> MCP Data version : unknown
>****************************
>:downloadClient
>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
>> C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts\cache.properties (The system cannot find the file specified)
>* Try:
>BUILD FAILED
>Total time: 6.656 secs
>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
>C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge>
>Task completed with return code 0 in 7247 milliseconds
>Task return code check OK!

I made my first item, and I when to press the test button, when this happens! I've searched the interwebs, but I can seem to find it. Maybe I'm not looking hard enough.

If I'm not giving enough info do tell, because I want this problem fixed. Because making mods is fun!



DarkCode's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 06/24/2015 - 01:16
Gems: 0
Go to C:\Pylo\MCreator156

Go to C:\Pylo\MCreator156\forge\.gradle\2.0\taskArtifacts and rename cache.properties.lock to cache.properties

MinerTheGamer's picture
Offline
Last seen: 10 months 1 day ago
Joined: 07/06/2015 - 13:07
Gems: 0
:( Whenever I attempt to test

:( Whenever I attempt to test my cilent, it says this:

>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>Execution failed for task ':runClient'.
>> Process 'command 'C:\Users\MinerTheGamer_2\Desktop\Vids\Programs\MCreator 1.5.6 [1.7.10]\jdk\bin\java.exe'' finished with non-zero exit value -1
>* Try:
>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.

 

WAT DO I DO >:(

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 11 months ago
Joined: 08/31/2015 - 06:09
Gems: 0
Executing gradle command:

Executing gradle command: clean runClient
sudo: no tty present and no askpass program specified
Task completed with return code 1 in 19 milliseconds

 

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 9 months ago
Joined: 11/04/2015 - 17:44
Gems: 0
RE:Executing gradle command:

@TwistedLimit How do I do this?

 

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 9 months ago
Joined: 11/15/2015 - 07:11
Gems: 0
RE:Executing gradle command:

@TwistedLimit  

I had the same issue on a mac. It basically means the program doesn't have admin permission to run. I fixed this by opening the .jar in a terminal command (Im sure there is an equivalent fix for PC)

1. Open terminal

2. type in "cd [your MCreator directory]" You can just type in cd, space, and click and drag your MCreator folder into the terminal, it will autofill.

3. type in "sudo java -jar MCreator.jar"

4. It will ask for a password. this is your computer admin password. it will look like you aren't typing anything, don't worry that is normal. Just enter password, hit enter, should solve your problem.

You may have to do this every time you run the program. I hope this helps.

DutchAT's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 10/08/2015 - 23:02
Gems: 58
Go to the folder that you

Go to the folder that you have the MCreator, normaly at: C:\Pylo

And then:

  • forge
  • .gradle
  • 2.0
  • taskArtifacts
  • Move the file cache.properties.lock to your desktop (at the trash if you want)
  • Start or edit one ''Mod''