Help Please?!?!

32 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
Help Please?!?!

Mcreator Version: 1.5.5

So I'm attempting to create a mod, and I have created a custom tab for my items (creative tab)

I want to create armor, so I do that, but it appears in the armors tab?!!? I want it to be inside my custom tab, along with any other items, however the items show up in the normal game tab in armor, not sure why, any help with whats going on? would be much appreciated!

:)



AquilaNova's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 4 months ago
Joined: 04/22/2015 - 14:39
Gems: 0
Select your armor in the

Select your armor in the workspace >
now select view source >

when the editor open find


helmet.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
body.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
legs.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
boots.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);

and replace CreativeTabs.tabCombat with mcreator_.tab

__________________________________________

Love's to mod.

AquilaNova's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 4 months ago
Joined: 04/22/2015 - 14:39
Gems: 0
can't edit post

can't edit post
*mcreator_YOURCREATIVETABNAMEHERE.tab*

__________________________________________

Love's to mod.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
RE:can't edit post

@AquilaNova Okay so I am tweaking what I can,
this is what i have
'helmet.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
body.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
legs.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
boots.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);

is that correct?!

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
Thanks for the quick reply!

Thanks for the quick reply! Good to see active people online :) Anyway I can change the tools to that tab aswell?

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
so it should in turn look

so it should in turn look like

helmet.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.mcreator_custom.tab);
body.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.mcreator_custom.tab);
legs.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.mcreator_custom.tab);
boots.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.mcreator_custom.tab);
?

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
Sorry Not sure I understand,

Sorry Not sure I understand, I will ask again, sorry for the noobishness xD

I currently have it set to

helmet.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
body.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
legs.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);
boots.setCreativeTab(CreativeTabs.tabCombat);

My mod tab is called "Oreigin Additions"
however tab that shows in the workspace is called "OreiginTab

Anything? :/

AquilaNova's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 4 months ago
Joined: 04/22/2015 - 14:39
Gems: 0
'helmet.setCreativeTab


'helmet.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
body.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
legs.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
boots.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);

This one is correct.

__________________________________________

Love's to mod.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
RE:'helmet.setCreativeTab

@AquilaNova Alright so I did that, and recompiled, and it came back with this

>****************************
>:compileApiJava UP-TO-DATE
>:processApiResources UP-TO-DATE
>:apiClasses UP-TO-DATE
>:sourceMainJava
>C:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\My Games\Minecraft\Mcreator\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_adamantineArmor.java:116: error: cannot find symbol
>helmet.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
> ^
> symbol: variable mcreator_oreigin
> location: class mcreator_adamantineArmor
>C:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\My Games\Minecraft\Mcreator\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_adamantineArmor.java:117: error: cannot find symbol
>body.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
> ^
> symbol: variable mcreator_oreigin
> location: class mcreator_adamantineArmor
>C:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\My Games\Minecraft\Mcreator\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_adamantineArmor.java:118: error: cannot find symbol
>legs.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
> ^
> symbol: variable mcreator_oreigin
> location: class mcreator_adamantineArmor
>C:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\My Games\Minecraft\Mcreator\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_adamantineArmor.java:119: error: cannot find symbol
>boots.setCreativeTab(mcreator_oreigin.Tab);
> ^
> symbol: variable mcreator_oreigin
> location: class mcreator_adamantineArmor
>4 errors
>:compileJava FAILED
>FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
>* What went wrong:
>Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
>> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.
>* Try:
>Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
>BUILD FAILED
>Total time: 23.694 secs
>C:\Users\Sebastian\Documents\My Games\Minecraft\Mcreator\forge>
>Task completed with return code 0 in 24645 milliseconds

AquilaNova's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 4 months ago
Joined: 04/22/2015 - 14:39
Gems: 0
change mcreator_oreigin.Tab

change mcreator_oreigin.Tab to mcreator_oreigin.tab it's the Capital T that is the issue.

__________________________________________

Love's to mod.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 5 months ago
Joined: 04/24/2015 - 08:44
Gems: 0
RE:change mcreator_oreigin.Tab

@AquilaNova Do you by chance have skype? You seem to know quite a bit about this

Pages