How to teleport to a custom dimension using a Basic GUI

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 03/08/2015 - 01:27
Gems: 0
How to teleport to a custom dimension using a Basic GUI

Could anyone help me please?, i've made the custom dimension but i'm not sure how to make the player teleport to it using a GUI



Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 02/24/2015 - 19:32
Gems: 0
Make your GUI. Then make a

Make your GUI. Then make a button saying whatever like: TP To dimension: X and add event when clicked teleport enitity to dimension. Then seleect your dimesion and voila! Hope this assisted you! :D

Offline
Last seen: 7 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 03/08/2015 - 01:27
Gems: 0
RE:Make your GUI. Then make a

@Tykinator Thanks alot for the reply :).

I just have one problem though. Although i have created a custom dimension, i have no idea what the dimension ID is.

When i click the "Teleport entity to dimension" event, it only comes up with...

"Some Text"
"0"
"1"
"2"
"3"
"i + 4"
""

Which one is my dimension?

Offline
Last seen: 1 month 2 weeks ago
Joined: 02/24/2015 - 19:32
Gems: 0
RE:RE:Make your GUI. Then make a

@hudyman Ahh. Well I believe it would be either 3 or 4. I'm not sure.
Overworld: 1
Nether: 2
End: 3
Custom Dimesnion: 4 I THINK. Overworld might be 0.

The

"Some Text"
"0"
"1"
"2"
"3"
"i + 4"

Thing is just a default for every MCreator drop down menu now. Hope I helped! :D And np!

Offline
Last seen: 4 months 1 week ago
Joined: 07/11/2014 - 02:51
Gems: 0
Overworld is 0 i think. I

Overworld is 0 i think. I might be wrong. I would just try them one by one until you get one to work.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 4 months ago
Joined: 05/16/2014 - 13:42
Gems: 0
(The Following Code is for 1

(The Following Code is for 1.8 so I can't say if it will work)

You can add this Code:
System.out.println(player.dimension.toString());

to a right click event of an Item.

It could also be:
System.out.println(player.dimension);

and it will print you the Id of your dimension to the Console.

Overwold is 0 Nether 1 and the End 2 I am not sure what the 3 is for it could also be your dimesion