How would i make a spreadig block?

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Gems: 0
How would i make a spreadig block?

So i just made a block and i would like to how to make it spread to other dirt blocks.

So the whole biome would be "infected" with this block. 

Sorry im new to mcreator :)

Thanks 

TheFallenEmpire's picture
Gems: -1
Make it so When a random

Make it so When a random update comes by it will destroy the block right, left, or under it and place the infected block! This way with each update the infected block will spread throughout the world!

Haven't Tried it yet but surely that it will work!

RE:Make it so When a random

@TheFallenEmpire Thanks for your reply, but my problem is how would i get it to destroy the block then place it back without it being luck? Other there would be holes around it and random floating infected blocks surrounding it, thanks :) @TheFallenEmpire

RE:RE:Make it so When a random

@ayciate Would it be in the custom code part? Im sure it would be something like
Replace nearby 'Block.Dirt" to "Block.Infected"

YES! I Got it and also tried

YES! I Got it and also tried it....
First You'll have to Custom Code for the Random Update part and the Remove Block function can be used if the block it is removing is Dirt. Then it will place the Infected Block.....
Thus by applying this Formula The Block duplicates itself to the nearest Dirt block and then Wala!

Need Help Still?

RE:YES! I Got it and also tried

@TheFallenEmpire What was the custom code you used? I dont really know how to use java script :).
I can then see how it works. Thanks for your great respond :D

RE:YES! I Got it and also tried

@TheFallenEmpire Also when do the add block and put + (int)(Math.random()*3) in only 2 of them it creates a square and not a circle of blocks.
Thanks for you help :)

Look! You are Doing it Wrong!