Custom Tools or armor in a creative tab

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
LuisBarretoHD's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 16 hours ago
Joined: 12/13/2014 - 00:11
Gems: 95
Custom Tools or armor in a creative tab

Hello!

I learn you about a MCreator easter egg.

In MCreator (no codding) you no change the creative tab of the tool. Automatically, the item goes to Tools tab.

 

To place the tool to the tab you want, in the button, on top of ItemRegistry, clear the ; and write: .setCreativeTab(XXX.tab);

 

XXX - write the name of the tab (do not forget mcreator_  the first word used of the name is tiny the firt letter of the first word!).

 

helmet.setCreativeTab(XXX.ta­b);

body.setCreativeTab(XXX.tab)­;

legs.setCreativeTab(XXX.tab)­;

boots.setCreativeTab(XXX.tab­);



Mr.Noob The Creator's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 12/24/2014 - 00:18
Gems: 0
This did not help me in any

This did not help me in any way could someone pls put something more detailed and or with pictures

Offline
Last seen: 10 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 12/09/2014 - 13:40
Gems: 0
RE:This did not help me in any

@Mr.Noob The Creator This tutorial is made for Mr.Noob The Creator.

go to you mcreator location then go to forge then to src then to main then to java then to mod then to mcreator after that find you tab name that you write when you made it for example modtab, mcreator add in mcreator_ so find mcreator_modtab open it up with any text editor and find this string public class mcreator_modtab {                 

copy mcreator_modtab (in your case you tab name) and open your tool/armor file with any texteditor example mcreator_modarmor and find or make this string 

});
helmet.setCreativeTab(mcreator_modtab.tab);
body.setCreativeTab(mcreator_modtab.tab);
legs.setCreativeTab(mcreator_modtab.tab);
boots.setCreativeTab(mcreator_modtab.tab);
}

for example:

 boots.setCreativeTab(mcreator_modtab.tab);

the thing you need to change is (mcreator_modtab.tab) this text bubble is will of curse not be like that but only change modtab string or if the string is there remove all the text inside the  bubble and add the new text and save your done.

GH127's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 7 hours ago
Joined: 01/16/2015 - 19:00
Gems: -1
Thank you! this help me a lot

Thank you! this help me a lot!

Katelynn_PlaysMC's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 8 months ago
Joined: 09/20/2015 - 05:02
Gems: 0
Thanks but I want to know how
Thanks but I want to know how to make things like um tools,armor,items,ext. if you could help me that would be great, thanks again.
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: 05/25/2016 - 20:31
Gems: 0
How can I do this for tools?

How can I do this for tools?

 

Mod Tower's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 months 1 week ago
Joined: 04/15/2016 - 19:34
Gems: 27
You can already set the

You can already set the creative tab of the armor!

LuisBarretoHD's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 16 hours ago
Joined: 12/13/2014 - 00:11
Gems: 95
RE:How can I do this for tools?

@Mod Tower I know. Now we can put the creative tab of the tools and armor!

Offline
Last seen: 1 month 1 week ago
Joined: 08/30/2016 - 03:58
Gems: 9
RE:RE:How can I do this for tools?

@LuisBarretoHD no we can't in 1.7.2