Custom biome [colour/custom tree]

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 11/07/2014 - 00:50
Gems: 0
Custom biome [colour/custom tree]

im having a problem with custom biome ive used it before and know how it works but my grass water colour dont seem to change, and custom tree generation dont work just default trees are there im not using a schematic just the built in editor e.g. branch block trunk etc is this a bug or just me



saibot0's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 8 months ago
Joined: 01/25/2015 - 08:17
Gems: 0
Just you.

Just you.

GH127's picture
Offline
Last seen: 11 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: 01/16/2015 - 19:00
Gems: -1
have you set the custom biome

have you set the custom biome colors to enable on the biome creation?

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 11/07/2014 - 00:50
Gems: 0
i have yes and my tree gen is

i have yes and my tree gen is not using custom wood or leaves not sure if this is a problem compiles fine but in my gradle console i get this ive had a look through source cant see anything out of place

>Note: C:\Pylo\MCreator154\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_sequoiaForest.java uses or overrides a deprecated API.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Joined: 11/07/2014 - 00:50
Gems: 0
RE:have you set the custom biome

>Note: C:\Pylo\MCreator154\forge\build\sources\java\mod\mcreator
\mcreator_sequoiaForest.java uses or overrides a deprecated API.

seem to have cut off abit in earlier post

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 days ago
Joined: 10/09/2015 - 04:58
Gems: 0
Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem

Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem absolutely broken. Can't get custom trees to generate through schematic or the custom tree function. Custom biome colors don't work at all. The code has the proper hex values, though I don't see it "calling" my tree shcematic what-so-ever in the code. So no, it's not just you.  Going to make a custom "grass" block and try structure generation as a work around.

Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 days ago
Joined: 10/09/2015 - 04:58
Gems: 0
RE:Using 1.7.10 and biomes seem

@jickey23 Correction. Water and Skycolor changes but grass blocks do not.